Home » Are YOU Brave Enough to Watch Jaws on the Water?

Are YOU Brave Enough to Watch Jaws on the Water?

Only the truly brave among us could see an event entitled Jaws on the Water and not run for the nearest patch of dry land. It takes a certain kind of person to want to up the ante of watching the most terrifying shark of movie of all time by doing so while simultaneously floating in open water.

And yet, that’s what lucky attendees of the self-explanatory event can look forward to when they rock up to either the Volente Beach Resort or Beachside Billy’s, both in Texas, this summer. The event is being held for the fifth consecutive year, with screenings kicking off June 8, 2019 and continuing each Saturday (excluding July 6) until August 17, 2019.

Event attendees will enjoy “access to the Volente Beach attraction”, a “shark-ified” inner tube, fireworks display, and “the thrilling, one-of-a-kind experience of watching cinema’s greatest Great White with your feet dangling dangerously and deliciously in the water” for a not-too-shabby $55 a piece.

Your very own Jaws-themed inner tube, which you can take home with you to display proudly alongside other shark-based merchandise, is included in the price along with an illustrated Jaws pint glass, while dinner can be enjoyed for an extra $12.

As someone who’s afraid of sharks lurking in the bathtub, I’m not sure this is something I would be brave enough to do but it’s definitely a one of kind style movie-watching experience guaranteed to make the Spielberg classic shine even brighter in watchers’ eyes.

Doors open at 6 p.m. and the movie starts after sunset (8:45 p.m. or thereabouts) because watching Jaws while it’s still bright out robs the film of at least some of its scare appeal…right?

Upcoming dates are as follows:

  • Friday, June 15, 2018
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018
  • Friday, June 22, 2018
  • Saturday, June 23, 2018
  • Friday, June 29, 2018
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018
  • Friday, July 13, 2018
  • Saturday, July 14, 2018
  • Friday, July 20, 2018
  • Saturday, July 21, 2018
  • Friday, July 27, 2018
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018
  • Friday, August 3, 2018
  • Saturday, August 4, 2018

Grab tickets for Jaws on the Water HERE!

Share This Post
Written by Joey Keogh
Slasher fanatic Joey Keogh has been writing since she could hold a pen, and watching horror movies even longer. Aside from making a little home for herself at Wicked Horror, Joey also writes for Birth.Movies.Death, The List, and Vague Visages among others. Her actual home boasts Halloween decorations all year round. Hello to Jason Isaacs.
Have your say!
00
Bitnami